FranchiseLens › Senior Care
Assisting Hands Home Care logo

Assisting Hands Home Care

Senior Care

Assisting Hands Home Care offers non-medical home care services and temporary staffing for those in need of assistance. Known for providing reliable in-home support, it operates in the senior care and home health services industry.

$98,050 – $181,200
Total investment
$50,000
Franchise fee
237
Systemwide units
4.5%
Royalty
10 yrs
Agreement term
Compare Assisting Hands Home Care Ask about Assisting Hands Home Care

Assisting Hands Home Care franchise FAQ

How much does it cost to open one — the total initial investment?

The total initial investment necessary to begin operation of an Assisting Hands Business franchise ranges from $98,050 to $181,200. This includes a mandatory payment of $57,400 to the franchisor or its affiliate(s). [p.2]

What is the initial franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee is $55,000 when you sign the Franchise Agreement for your first Assisting Hands Franchise. For each additional franchise purchased at the same time as the first one, the fee is discounted to $50,000 [p.17]. This fee is non-refundable and due in full upon signing the agreement [p.85].

What are the ongoing royalty and advertising fees?

The ongoing royalty fee starts at a minimum of $50 per week per office for the first 12 months, increases to $100 per week per office between the 12th and 24th months, and then is $200 per week per office thereafter [p.85]. Advertising fees are not specified in these excerpts, so this isn't specified in the excerpts.

How long is the initial franchise agreement, and can I renew it?

The initial term of the franchise agreement is not specified in detail, but upon expiration of the Initial Term, you will have the right to renew the Franchise for up to two additional ten-year terms provided that you meet the requirements to sign a Successor Franchise Agreement. [p.78]

Can I sell or transfer my franchise, and what does that require?

The franchisor can refuse to permit the transfer of ownership of a franchise except for good cause. Good cause includes but is not limited to specific reasons as outlined [p.6]. For transfers, you must obtain consent from the franchisor [p.194]. This isn't specified in the excerpts regarding selling or transferring your franchise beyond these general provisions.

On what grounds can the franchisor terminate the agreement?

The franchisor can terminate the agreement if there is a failure by the franchisee to comply with any lawful provision of the franchise agreement and the franchisee fails to cure such failure after being given written notice and a reasonable opportunity, which cannot exceed 30 days. [p.6] This isn't specified in the excerpts for franchisor termination grounds beyond good cause.

What financial requirements — net worth and liquid capital — do I need to qualify?

This isn't specified in the excerpts.

Do I get an exclusive or protected territory?

Yes, you receive an exclusive territory based on the geographic area and population properties within that area. Your territory is defined by specified U.S. Postal Service zip codes or a map, and it will have a population of approximately 225,000 persons with at least 25,000 individuals aged 65 and over. [p.44]

What training and ongoing support does the franchisor provide?

The franchisor provides initial training as well as the right to offer additional ongoing training programs, franchise owners meetings, and conference calls. These are held at times and locations deemed necessary by the franchisor and may be made mandatory for franchisees and their designated personnel [p.82]. The franchisor also reserves the authority to charge attendance fees for these programs [p.82].

How many franchised outlets are there, and how many have closed or been terminated?

As of December 31, 2025, there were a total of 232 franchised Assisting Hands Businesses ('Franchised Locations'). Seven Franchised Locations ceased operations during the Reporting Period and have been excluded from the Reporting Group. Additionally, one franchisee closed one Assisting Hands Business in 2025 but did not leave the Franchise System [p.145].

Does the franchisor share any financial performance or earnings information?

The franchisor does not make any financial performance representations [p.62]. However, if you are purchasing an existing outlet, the franchisor may provide actual records of that outlet's performance [p.62]. Additionally, the franchisor is permitted to disclose financial performance information only if there is a reasonable basis for it and if such information is included in the disclosure document [p.56].

What am I restricted to selling, and where must I buy supplies?

You are required to sell only those services and products authorized by the franchisor and which meet their standards and specifications [p.51]. You must purchase inventory, products, services, materials, equipment, fixtures, furnishings, signs, and supplies that conform to the franchisor's standards, specifications, and guidelines [p.37]. These items should be obtained from suppliers designated by the franchisor or as approved in their Confidential Operations Manual [p.37].