FranchiseLens › Boutique
Club Pilates logo

Club Pilates

Boutique · 2026 FDD

Club Pilates offers fitness studios focusing on Pilates and specialized exercise classes using designated equipment. Known for its structured workout programs, it operates in the health and wellness franchise sector.

$423,289 – $1,099,811
Total investment
$65,000
Franchise fee
1,179
Systemwide units
7.5%
Royalty
10 yrs
Agreement term
Compare Club Pilates Ask about Club Pilates

Club Pilates franchise FAQ

How much does it cost to open one — the total initial investment?

The total initial investment required to open and commence operating the first Studio ranges from $187,901 to $241,189, which includes all items outlined in Table A of this Item 7 [p.36]. This amount does not include additional costs for opening subsequent Studios under a multi-unit agreement.

What is the initial franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee is $65,000 for a single Studio and is non-refundable. This fee can be reduced to $55,000 if it's your second or subsequent studio, or to $48,750 if you qualify for the VetFran Program [p.32].

What are the ongoing royalty and advertising fees?

The franchisee must pay a royalty fee that typically ranges from 7% to 8% of gross sales on a monthly basis [p.164]. Additionally, there is a mandatory minimum payment requirement for royalties or advertising funds, which must be made regardless of sales levels [p.4], and the franchisee also has an obligation to spend at least $1,500 or 2% of gross sales each month on approved local advertising and marketing activities within their designated territory [p.118, p.47].

How long is the initial franchise agreement, and can I renew it?

The initial franchise agreement typically operates under a ten-year term with the option for one additional ten-year successor term starting in 2025 [p.163]. However, this renewal option does not represent a material right [p.163]. After the term expires, you would need to execute a Successor Franchise Agreement if you wish to continue operating under the franchise [p.101].

Can I sell or transfer my franchise, and what does that require?

According to [p.61], you can sell or transfer your franchise, but the franchisor must be given the right of first refusal unless good cause exists for not exercising it. If the franchisor decides not to exercise this right, the sale can proceed under the original terms with the franchisor's consent and compliance with Sections 14.1 and 14.2 [p.129].

On what grounds can the franchisor terminate the agreement?

The franchisor can terminate the agreement if there is a default under any agreement with the franchisor or its affiliates, including additional franchise agreements or multiunit development agreements. This default could result from failing to meet obligations under one of these agreements, potentially leading to the termination of all related agreements and loss of the franchise rights [p.187].

What financial requirements — net worth and liquid capital — do I need to qualify?

Based on [p.171], as a prospective franchisee, you would need to have a minimum net worth that meets certain state franchise registration laws, though the exact amount is not specified in these excerpts. Additionally, the franchisor requires an initial investment of at least $8,000 in cash, plus contributions of property and equipment totaling $8,910, and intangible assets valued at $90,812 as of March 15, 2023 [p.171].

Do I get an exclusive or protected territory?

You do not receive an exclusive territory but have certain protected rights within your Designated Territory. Your territory is generally a region with at least 15,000 people, though the size and shape can vary based on location and demographics [p.53, p.54]. However, you may face competition from other franchisees, company-owned outlets, or other channels of distribution controlled by the franchisor [p.55, p.53].

What training and ongoing support does the franchisor provide?

The franchisor provides initial advice and consultation for establishing the Pre-Sales Phase and Opening Support Program [p.110]. Additionally, the franchisor offers a Designated Manager Training Program for managing day-to-day operations if the franchisee is not on-site during normal business hours [p.105], and there is an option to provide a Teacher Training Program upon meeting certain requirements [p.98, p.105].

How many franchised outlets are there, and how many have closed or been terminated?

As of December 31, 2025, there were 1,179 open outlets. The FDD does not specify the number of closed or terminated outlets; it only mentions that two of the open outlets were located at Non-Traditional Sites [p.89].

Does the franchisor share any financial performance or earnings information?

The franchisor can provide actual records of an existing outlet if purchased, but generally does not make any financial performance representations. The franchisor also does not authorize its employees or representatives to make such representations [p.81]. However, the franchisor may provide financial performance information if it is based on the actual records of a specific outlet being considered for purchase [p.71].

What am I restricted to selling, and where must I buy supplies?

You are required to purchase certain items from approved suppliers as listed on pages [p.37], including retail inventory, fitness equipment, initial furniture and fixtures, insurance coverage (subject to applicable law), shipping and installation services, training materials, water filtration systems, and point-of-sale (POS) system software. You must sell products and services only from your authorized location, as specified in the FDD on page [p.56].