DonutNV operates mobile mini donut making businesses from customized vehicle trailers or food trucks, serving events with specialty treats. Known for interactive catering services, DonutNV franchises range in investment from $184,930 to $337,250 and are part of the food truck and catering industry.
The total initial investment for opening a DonutNV franchise is not specified in the provided excerpts. This isn't specified in the excerpts.
The initial franchise fee is not specified in exact monetary terms within these excerpts. However, it is stated that this fee is nonrefundable and must be paid upon signing the franchise agreement [p.71, p.110, p.123].
The franchisee must pay a royalty fee of $750 per month per Unit, due on the first day of each calendar month [p.71]. Additionally, the franchisee is required to spend at least $500 per Unit on marketing the Business each month after receiving the Unit [p.85].
This isn't specified in the excerpts. The provided FDD excerpts do not detail the duration of the initial franchise agreement or the conditions for renewal.
The franchisor can refuse to permit a transfer of ownership except for good cause, which includes but is not limited to unspecified reasons. Additionally, under Minnesota law (if applicable), consent to the transfer cannot be unreasonably withheld [p.166]. For specific details on what constitutes good cause, you would need to refer to the FDD or contact the franchisor directly [p.5(g)].
The franchisor can terminate the agreement on any grounds available by law [p.155]. However, under Virginia law, terminating a franchise without reasonable cause is unlawful [p.159]. Good cause for termination includes failure to comply with lawful provisions of the franchise agreement and not curing such failures after notice and a reasonable opportunity to cure [p.5].
This isn't specified in the excerpts. The provided FDD does not detail specific financial requirements for qualifying as a franchisee, such as net worth or liquid capital amounts.
No, you do not receive an exclusive territory. According to [p.36], you may face competition from other franchisees, outlets owned by DonutNV, and other competitive brands controlled by the company. Additionally, [p.163] mentions that the franchisor can establish a franchisor-owned outlet within your territory if no exclusive territory is designated.
The franchisor provides initial training classes held in Orlando, Florida, approximately six times a year, with each class scheduled every eight weeks. The duration and content can vary based on individual experience levels. For additional training or in-person support beyond the initial training, the franchisor may charge a fee plus out-of-pocket expenses [p.72]. This isn't specified in the excerpts for ongoing detailed support structures beyond initial training.
This isn't specified in the excerpts. The provided FDD does not give a total number of franchised outlets nor does it specify how many have closed or been terminated.
The franchisor does not make any financial performance representations [p.51], nor authorize its employees or representatives to do so orally or in writing. However, if purchasing an existing outlet, actual records of that outlet may be provided [p.51]. The franchise disclosure document includes past financial performance information that is not a projection of future performance [p.45].
You are required to offer for sale all menu items, beverages, and other goods and services that the franchisor requires [p.41]. Additionally, you must purchase all food items and paper products according to specifications from approved suppliers, with currently only the franchisor being the approved supplier for these items [p.25].