FranchiseLens › Business Services
FASTSIGNS logo

FASTSIGNS

Business Services

FASTSIGNS offers comprehensive visual communication solutions including signs, graphics, digital signage, and marketing services. Known for versatile printing and installation options, FASTSIGNS serves businesses with full-service franchise opportunities in various formats.

$144,274 – $159,418
Total investment
2%
Royalty
$300,000
Net worth req.
10 yrs
Agreement term

About FASTSIGNS

Founded1985
HeadquartersCarrollton

Fastsigns International Inc. is the franchisor of Fastsigns centers which provide custom sign and graphics products.

Read more on Wikipedia → · Facts from Wikipedia (CC BY-SA)

Compare FASTSIGNS Ask about FASTSIGNS

FASTSIGNS franchise FAQ

How much does it cost to open one — the total initial investment?

The total initial investment necessary to begin operation ranges widely depending on the type of franchise. For a full service FASTSIGNS Franchised Business, the range is $231,226 to $386,285 [p.1]. For a FASTSIGNS Conversion Franchise or Co-Brand Franchised Business, it is $95,968 to $230,477 for the franchise fee alone, with additional costs that can range from $0 to $71,294 for equipment and other expenses [p.1].

What is the initial franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for a single FASTSIGNS Franchised Business is $49,750. If you are a veteran of the U.S. Armed Forces meeting VetFran Program requirements or a First Responder, you can receive a 50% discount, making it $24,875 [p.37, p.44, p.48].

What are the ongoing royalty and advertising fees?

The ongoing royalties are generally based on a percentage of franchisee sales, ranging from 2% to 8%, and are recognized when the underlying franchisee's sales occur. Additionally, the Company earns royalty revenue from the FASTSIGNS National Advertising Fund, which is owned solely by the FASTSIGNS franchisees and not included in the consolidated statement of operations. The specific amounts for these fees are not detailed in the provided excerpts; however, they include 6% of the advertising cooperative's sales to parties other than FASTSIGNS franchises [p.401, p.373].

How long is the initial franchise agreement, and can I renew it?

The initial term of the new franchise agreement upon transfer or renewal is ten (10) years [p.470]. The ability to renew the franchise agreement is not specified in these excerpts, but it does not prohibit a franchise agreement from providing non-renewal conditions as long as they meet certain specified conditions [p.468].

Can I sell or transfer my franchise, and what does that require?

Yes, you can sell or transfer your franchise. According to [p.181] and [p.285], if there is a transfer of the franchise agreement or a controlling ownership interest, both you and the transferee must sign the then current form of franchise agreement, the applicable addendum, and related documents. These documents may include terms different from those in your existing agreement, such as changes to fees and territory [p.181][p.285].

On what grounds can the franchisor terminate the agreement?

This isn't specified in the excerpts. The provided FDD excerpts discuss termination rights and restrictions for the franchisee and the franchisor's actions, but do not explicitly outline the grounds on which the franchisor can terminate the agreement.

What financial requirements — net worth and liquid capital — do I need to qualify?

To qualify as a duly authorized franchisee, you must meet the Franchisor's current standard qualifications, which include a minimum tangible net worth of $300,000 as of the date provided [p.216]. This excerpt does not specify any additional liquid capital requirements for qualification.

Do I get an exclusive or protected territory?

No, you do not receive exclusive rights to your territory. You may service customers located outside your defined area, but these activities do not grant you any territorial or exclusive rights in such areas and do not expand your designated Territory [p.150, p.76, p.341].

What training and ongoing support does the franchisor provide?

The franchisor provides initial training up to three of your representatives on operating a FASTSIGNS Center, covering material aspects in accordance with Brand Standards. This training is conducted at designated facilities or operating centers and includes onboarding through PageDNA for the Automation Platform. Ongoing support for any issues related to the Automation Platform should be directed to the franchisor, not PageDNA itself [p.329, p.235].

How many franchised outlets are there, and how many have closed or been terminated?

As of December 31, 2025, there were no franchised outlets operating under the Company's ownership. This is because all franchised locations and the single corporate location were either closed or their operations ceased by June 2024 [p.393] and June 30, 2025 [p.365].

Does the franchisor share any financial performance or earnings information?

The franchisor does provide some financial performance information, but it is important to note that no representations are made about a franchisee's future financial performance. The franchisor may provide actual records of an existing outlet if you are purchasing one, and they aim to give a comprehensive overview of the financial performance of their franchise system, including highlighting high-volume centers and noting that some centers ('Outlier Centers') have far exceeded typical results [p.104, p.269]. However, these Outlier Centers may not represent typical results across all FASTSIGNS Centers [p.104].

What am I restricted to selling, and where must I buy supplies?

This isn't specified in the excerpts. The provided FDD excerpts focus mainly on what you are required to purchase from designated suppliers but do not specify restrictions on what you can sell or where you must buy supplies beyond certain items like office supplies, promotional materials, and specific equipment.