FranchiseLens › Senior Care
Home Helpers Home Care logo

Home Helpers Home Care

Senior Care

Home Helpers Home Care franchises provide senior care, home care services, and related products like medical alerts and telehealth. Known for offering essential support to seniors in their homes, this franchise operates in the home care and eldercare services industry.

$120,750 – $175,250
Total investment
$49,900
Franchise fee
15 yrs
Agreement term
Compare Home Helpers Home Care Ask about Home Helpers Home Care

Home Helpers Home Care franchise FAQ

How much does it cost to open one — the total initial investment?

The total initial investment necessary to begin operation of a Home Helpers Home Care franchised business that offers the minimum required services (senior care and home care) ranges from $120,750 to $175,250. This includes $60,750 that must be paid to the franchisor or an affiliate [p.1].

What is the initial franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for a Home Helpers Home Care franchise is $49,900 [p.14]. This fee is due upon signing the franchise agreement and is non-refundable [p.14].

What are the ongoing royalty and advertising fees?

The ongoing royalty fee is 6% of Gross Revenues, but it adjusts based on reaching new Gross Revenues benchmarks [p.18]. Advertising costs are expensed as incurred, with a total of $2,563,215, $2,435,809, and $2,247,955 spent in the years ended December 31, 2025, 2024, and 2023 respectively [p.79].

How long is the initial franchise agreement, and can I renew it?

The initial franchise term is 15 years [p.205]. You have the right to renew your franchise for an additional 15-year term upon satisfying certain conditions, but this renewal is not automatic and requires you to comply with specific preconditions set by the franchisor [p.109; p.207].

Can I sell or transfer my franchise, and what does that require?

According to [p.5], you can transfer your ownership of the franchise, but the franchisor may refuse to permit such a transfer for good cause, which includes but is not limited to unspecified reasons. Additionally, if you decide to sell your franchise at a future date, the franchisor may modify your territorial rights so they are consistent with the current disclosure document [p.39].

On what grounds can the franchisor terminate the agreement?

The franchisor can terminate the franchise agreement for cause if there is a material breach that remains uncured after the cure period (15 days for non-payment and up to 30 days for other breaches), or if the franchisee becomes subject to bankruptcy proceedings. Additionally, if the franchisee breaches the agreement in a way that would allow the franchisor to terminate the franchise agreement, this also constitutes a material breach allowing termination without an opportunity to cure [p.265].

What financial requirements — net worth and liquid capital — do I need to qualify?

This isn't specified in the excerpts. The FDD mentions that franchisees must have adequate financial resources and capital to operate the franchised business [p.109, p.148], but it does not provide specific details on net worth or liquid capital requirements.

Do I get an exclusive or protected territory?

You will receive an exclusive territory comprised of Postal ZIP Code(s) according to the franchisor's mapping system at the time you sign the Franchise Agreement [p.36]. However, other franchisees may service National Accounts within your territory without your consent, and with prior written consent from the franchisor, you may also provide services to National Accounts in another franchisee's territory [p.177, p.37]. This isn't specified in the excerpts regarding whether you get a protected territory specifically for National Accounts.

What training and ongoing support does the franchisor provide?

The franchisor provides initial training for up to 2 people before opening the business [p.33]. This training is typically conducted by Jenelle Schneider, who has extensive experience in franchising and training [p.33]. Additionally, within one year after opening, franchisees must attend an IMPACT Selling Workshop, a 2-day referral marketing workshop [p.36]. The franchisor also allows access to Shared Referral Sources for solicitation and promotion of services without violating territorial exclusivity [p.38]. While the FDD does not specify ongoing support beyond these training programs, it does indicate that the franchisor may change trainers at any time and reserves the right to terminate the franchise agreement if initial training is not completed satisfactorily within three months [p.33, p.118].

How many franchised outlets are there, and how many have closed or been terminated?

The FDD does not specify the number of franchised outlets that have closed or been terminated. The excerpts provide data on the total number of franchises in operation as of certain dates but do not include information on terminations or closures. [p.50]

Does the franchisor share any financial performance or earnings information?

The franchisor may provide financial performance information based on actual records of existing outlets you are considering buying [p.45]. However, they do not make any financial performance representations other than providing actual records for an outlet you are purchasing [p.50].

What am I restricted to selling, and where must I buy supplies?

You are required to offer and sell only those products and services that the franchisor has authorized [p.43]. This includes non-medical personal care, companionship, and homemaker services, as well as medical alert, medication management, telehealth, and related monitoring services for Home Helpers franchisees. You must purchase certain marketing and promotional materials, apparel, and specialty items bearing the service marks and logo from a designated vendor [p.24]. Additionally, all Direct Link equipment must be rented from a designated supplier, and you must purchase all monitoring services from either the franchisor or a designated supplier [p.28].