FranchiseLens › Beauty & Personal Care
Radiant Waxing logo

Radiant Waxing

Beauty & Personal Care

Radiant Waxing offers upscale hair removal services under the RADIANT WAXING brand. Known for providing high-end salon experiences, it operates in the professional beauty services industry.

$487,713 – $762,947
Total investment
$50,000
Franchise fee
58
Systemwide units
10 yrs
Agreement term
Compare Radiant Waxing Ask about Radiant Waxing

Radiant Waxing franchise FAQ

How much does it cost to open one — the total initial investment?

The total estimated initial investment required to open and commence operating the first salon ranges from $487,713 to $762,947. This includes all items outlined in Item 7 of the FDD except for the $50,000 Initial Franchise Fee [p.29].

What is the initial franchise fee?

The initial franchise fee for signing a single Salon franchise agreement is $50,000, which is fully earned by the company upon payment and is not refundable [p.13, p.123].

What are the ongoing royalty and advertising fees?

The ongoing royalty fee is six percent (6%) of your Salon's Gross Receipts, paid twice per month on the 5th and 16th days of each month. This payment schedule can be adjusted to a weekly or monthly basis with notice from the company [p.123]. For advertising fees, the FDD does not specify ongoing advertising fees separately; however, it mentions that the company provides brand marketing and advertising support as part of its obligations under the franchise agreement [p.244].

How long is the initial franchise agreement, and can I renew it?

The initial franchise agreement is typically for a term of 10 years, depending on the brand [p.243, p.244]. You have the option to renew the agreement after the initial term for an additional fee [p.244].

Can I sell or transfer my franchise, and what does that require?

Yes, you can sell or transfer your franchise, but it requires payment of a transfer fee. The fee is 50% of the current initial franchise fee for new franchises, unless the transfer involves an ownership interest equal to or less than 10%, in which case you must pay $2,500 for administrative costs [p.22]. This fee must be paid via wire transfer at the time you sign a conditional consent to transfer agreement. If the transferee is referred by a broker, you also need to cover the broker's fees. Additionally, if certain conditions are not met and the transfer is terminated, a refund may be given under specific circumstances [p.22].

On what grounds can the franchisor terminate the agreement?

The franchisor can terminate the franchise agreement if the franchisee fails to comply with any lawful provision of the franchise agreement and does not cure such failure within a reasonable time, which cannot exceed 30 days [p.5]. Additionally, termination is permitted on any grounds available by law [p.77].

What financial requirements — net worth and liquid capital — do I need to qualify?

The franchisor requires you to provide suitable credit and financial information upon their request, including a personal net worth statement, to assess your creditworthiness and financial position [p.177]. Additionally, throughout the term of the agreement, you must maintain sufficient liquidity and working capital reserves to meet your obligations, with the franchisor reserving the right to establish specific liquidity requirements from time to time [p.195].

Do I get an exclusive or protected territory?

You do not receive an exclusive territory [p.72, p.49]. However, you are provided with a Protected Area where the franchisor will typically define it as a circle with a 1.5-mile radius around your salon, unless otherwise specified in Exhibit B of the Franchise Agreement [p.49]. This Protected Area may be adjusted based on various factors including population density and site-specific data [p.49].

What training and ongoing support does the franchisor provide?

The franchisor requires franchisees and their designated managers or key employees to attend various in-person or electronic training courses, trade shows, certification programs, and webinars as needed. These trainings can be provided by third parties designated by the franchisor. Additionally, the franchisor may send a training team for up to three days, though this is not an obligation. [p.47, p.48]

How many franchised outlets are there, and how many have closed or been terminated?

As of December 31, 2025, there were a total of 65 Drybar franchises operating in the United States (58 in the U.S. as per [p.63] plus those in the UK and Saudi Arabia). The FDD does not specify how many have closed or been terminated; it only mentions that 3 Salons in the U.S. closed in 2025, but these were excluded from the performance data provided for the year [p.63].

Does the franchisor share any financial performance or earnings information?

The franchisor, Radiant Waxing Franchise, LLC, does not make any financial performance representations and does not authorize its employees or representatives to make such representations either orally or in writing [p.65]. However, if you are purchasing an existing outlet, they may provide actual records of that outlet's performance [p.65]. This isn't specified in the excerpts for new franchises.

What am I restricted to selling, and where must I buy supplies?

You may be required to purchase or lease certain items from the franchisor or a limited group of suppliers designated by them, which might be more expensive than other options [p.3]. You are not restricted to selling specific products but may have operating restrictions that control your location, access to customers, what you sell, how you market, and your hours of operation [p.3]. This isn't specified in the excerpts regarding where you must buy supplies specifically; however, the Initial Opening Package from WAVE is required for initial supplies [p.14].